Support Groups

Parkinson's Support Group Contact Information

 Organization Name  Phone Number  E-mail 
University of MD PD & Movement Disorders Center
Michelle Cines, RN 410-328-3333
mcines@som.umaryland.edu
Johns Hopkins PD & Movement Disorders Center Becky Dunlop, RN, MS, Associate Director

Bailey Vernon, MPH, Health Educator
410-955-8795

410-616-2811
rdunlop@jhmi.edu

bvernon@jhmi.edu
Maryland Association for Parkinson’s Support Rona Rosenbaum, President
ronaparkd@gmail.com
Delmarva Parkinson’s Alliance
Art Cooley, President
410-749-8511

410-340-0812
art.cooley@gmail.com

dlowershore@gmail.com

Maryland Support Groups

Support Group Name Group Information Group Contact
Anne Arundel County Group 4th Tuesday at 12pm
Elks Lodge in Severna Park
160 Truck House Rd
Severna Park, MD 21146
Sandy and Gary Pollock
410-315-9953
Bball_sball@yahoo.com
Ginger Cove in Anne Arundel County 2nd Friday
4000 River Crescent Dr
Annapolis, MD 21401
Harold Boyd
410-266-0733
Halb3@verizon.net
Lower Shore Parkinson’s Support Group 3rd Wednesday at 2 pm
MAC, Inc.
909 Progress Circle 21804
www.PDlowershore.org
Art Cooley, Delmarva Parkinson’s Alliance President
410-749-8511
410-430-0812
Art.cooley@gmail.com
pdlowershore@gmail.com
Lower Shore Parkinson’s Caregiver Support Group
1st Wednesday at 2pm
MAC, Inc.
909 Progress Circle 21804
www.PDlowershore.org
Dr. Kent Kimmel
410-749-3617
kentnkimmel@gmail.com
Howard County Young Onset/Early Diagnosed Support Group 3rd Monday at 7pm
Parkinson’s and Movement Disorders Center of Maryland
8180 Lark Brown Rd
Suite 100
Elkridge, MD 21075
Deb Bergstrom
301-712-5381
dfbergstrom@comcast.net
Howard County Support Group 3rd Monday at 7 pm
Parkinson’s & Movement Disorders Center of Maryland
8180 Lark Brown Rd Suite 100
Elkridge, MD 21075
Kathleen Dougherty
301-490-1118
Kad1309@aol.com

Charlotte Leer
443-755-0440
Cowgirl0419@verizon.net
Celmark0419@verizon.net
Howard County Caregiver Support Group 2nd Tuesday at 1:30 pm
Vantage House
5400 Vantage Point Rd
Columbia, MD 21044
Lynada Johnson
410-992-1120
lynadadavid@gmail.com
Easton Support Group 2nd Tuesday at 1:30 pm
Immanuel Lutheran Church
7215 Ocean Gateway
Easton, MD 21601
 Elsie Gerdom
410-901-8415
pgerdom@atlanticbb.net
Easton Caregiver Support Group
3rd Wednesday at 3:30pm
Eastern Shore Smile Solutions
29276 Erickson Dr
Easton, MD 21601
Donna O’Neil
410-827-8574
Donnam520@gmail.com

Elsie Gerdom
410-901-8415
pgerdom@atlanticbb.net

Kathy Hiers
443-521-5828
khiers@comcast.net
Harford County Support Group 1st Thursday at 2pm
McFaul Activity Center
525 W MacPhail Rd
Bel Air, MD 21014
Cliff Ishmael
410-241-8389
Cishmael33@gmail.com

Marty Green
410-692-6025
K2plf@aol.com

Lynette Chambers
443-243-2379
Lynnettechambers02@yahoo.com
Hagerstown Support Group 1st Thursday at 11:45 am
Western Sizzlin’ Steakhouse Restaurant
11567 York Rd
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Art Guyer
240-625-2722
Aguyer42@myactv.net
Cumberland Support Group 1st Friday at 4 pm
Grace Memorial Community Church
1005 Bishop Walsh Rd
Cumberland, MD 21502
Shirley McKinney
301-729-1427
sjmckinney@atlanticbb.net
Westminster Support Group 4th Thursday at 2pm
Carroll Hospital
Learning Center Classroom
200 Memorial Ave
Westminster, MD 21157
Julie Lee, RN
410-871-6164
Jlee2@carollhospitalcenter.org
Leisure World Support Group 2nd Tuesday at 3pm
Leisure World Clubhouse 2
3300 N Leisure World Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20906
Manny Horowitz
301-598-9704
Ehorowitz01@comcast.net
Friends in Frederick Support Group
3rd Wednesday at 1 pm
Mt Pleasant Ruritan Club
8101 Crum Rd
Walkersville, MD 21793
www.fifpdsg.org
Janet Silvious
240-446-9925
301-831-5609
jsilvious@yahoo.com

John Kraft
301-845-6514

Bonnie Lawson
410-775-7821
blawson25@aol.com
Ocean Pines/Berlin Support Group
2nd Tuesday at 2:30 pm
Ocean Pines Branch/Worcester Co. Library
11107 Cathell Rd
Berlin, MD 21811
Ron & Mary Leidner
410-280-0525
worcesterPD1@gmail.com
ron.leidner@yahoo.com
leidnermary@yahoo.com
Bowie Support Group
4th Monday at 10 am
14900 Health Center Dr
Bowie, MD 20716
Carter and Wayne Rardon
301-464-1596
301-412-0835
Carter2278@live.com
carter@realestatemd.us
Kensington Support Group
Fridays at 10 am
St. Paul’s Methodist Church
Heavener Hall
10401 Armory Rd
Kensington, MD 20985
Gaby Rosenberg
301-384-9670
Gabes_online@yahoo.com
Charleston Senior Living Support Group 1st Thursday of every other month 10 am
Brookside classroom 2
715 Maiden Choice Ln
Catonsville, MD 21157
Amy Sarro, LSCW
410-247-3400 ext 8459
Amy.sarro@erickson.com
Oak Crest Senior Living Support Group
3rd Thursday at 1:30 pm
Oakcrest Community
Town Center Classroom
8800 Walther Blvd
Baltimore, MD 21234
Jodi Stevens, LBSW
410-882-3262
Jodi.stevens@erickson.com
Dancing with PD
Roland Park Place in Baltimore &
Megan Rich Physical Therapy in Timonium
Ellen Talles
410-878-7164
ellentalles@comcast.net
Riderwood Senior Living Support Group
1st Thursday at 10 am
Riderwood Montgomery Station Classroom
3128 Gracefield Rd
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Kathleen Tastet
240-560-7533
Bobkat150@comcast.net
Ingleside King Farm Senior Living Support Group
1st and 3rd Wednesday at 2pm
701 King Farm Blvd
Rockville, MD 20850
Nancy Tietjen
240-912-4229
dellmar@comcast.net

Delaware Support Groups

Support Group Name Group Information Group Contact
New Castle Support Group
1st Thursday at 10 am
New Castle Library
424 Delaware St
New Castle, DE 19720
Gary Chard
302-332-8791
G195dude@yahoo.com
Dover Support Group
1st Thursday at 5pm
Modern Maturity Center
East Conference Room
1121 Forrest Ave
Dover, DE 19904
Cindy Clark
302-734-1200 ext. 186
Mmc_caregiver@hotmail.com
Sussex County Parkinson Education and Support Group-Lewes/Rehoboth
1st Monday at 2 pm
Lutheran Church of Our Savior
20276 Bay Vista Rd
Lewes, DE 19971
Dennis Leebel
302-644-3465
410-615-7732
blleebel@verizon.net


Kathy Landis
Caregiver Coordinator
302-856-5187
Seaford Support Group
3rd Monday at 10 am
Nanticoke Senior center
1001 N Locust St
Seaford, DE
Dennis Leebel
302-644-3465
410-615-7732
blleebel@verizon.net

Kathy Woolman
302-854-2886
Newark Support Group
1st Thursday at 10:15 am
Newark Senior Center
200 White Chapel Drive
Newark, DE
David Kaplan
302-239-1190
PDyodah@yahoo.com
Newark Caregiver Support Group
Tuesdays at 10:30 and Thursdays at 9:30
Newark Senior Center
200 White Chapel Drive
Newark, DE
Alexis Morris
302-737-2336
amorris@newarkseniorcenter.com
Wilmington Support Group at Kirkwood Library
2nd Sunday at 2 pm
Kirkwood Library
6000 Kirkwood Highway
Wilmington, DE 19808

David Kaplan
302-239-1190
PDyodah@yahoo.com
Wilmington Support Group at Shipley Manor
3rd Monday at 5:30 pm
Shipley Manor
2723 Shipley Rd
Wilmington, DE 19810

Gary Chard
302-332-8791
G195dude@yahoo.com

Kathy Scott
302-477-8813
kcscott@5sqc.com

Virginia Support Groups

Support Group Name  Group Information Group Contact
Onancock, Eastern Shore of VA Support Group
Hospice & Palliative Care of the Eastern Shore
165 Market St
Onancok, VA
Betty Armsey
757-787-3310
barmsey@hpces.org
Young Onset Support Group
   Carol Best
703-569-5913
cmfrayblogger@gmail.com
Alexandria Support Group
1st Wednesday at 1pm
Hollin Hall Senior Center
1500 Shenandoah Rd
Alexandria, VA 22308
Talley Fulghum
703-768-8232
Talleyful@verizon.net
Manassas
 3rd Saturday 10 am
Phil Gesotti
703-794-9326
Fair Oaks Support Group
4th Saturday at 10 am
Sunrise at Fair Oaks
3750 Joseph Siewick Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
Bill Moore
Donna Seder
703-716-8720
mabymoores@verizon.net
fairoaks.pdgrp@gmail.com
Winchester Support Group
2nd Tuesday at 11 am
Winchester Church of God
2080 N Frederick Pike
Winchester, VA 22603
Cheryl Reames
540-662-4632
cwreames@gmail.com
Fairfax City Support Group
2nd Monday at 7 pm
Green Acres Community Center Room 110
4401 Sideburn Rd
Fairfax, VA 22030
Karl and Angela Robb
703-277-9666
301-464-1596(h)
therobbs@cox.net
Fairfax Caregiver Support Group 4th Sunday at 1:30 pm
Fairfax County Library
10360 North St
Fairfax, VA 22030
Susan Thomson
703-823-2914

Pennsylvania Support Groups

Support Group Name  Group Information Group Contact
Lancaster County
3rd Monday at 2pm
Landis Homes
1001 East Oregon Rd
Lititz, PA 17543-9206
Ruth Johnson
717-509-5494
curtruth@verizon.net
Chambersburg Support Group
 3rd Tuesday
Kathy Smith
717-263-3524
kathy.smith@embarqmail.com

Carol & Warren Leach
717-264-2908
skipl815@aol.com

West Virginia Support Groups

 Support Group Name Group Information Group Contact
Berkeley County Support Group
4th Wednesday at 6:30 pm
Otterbein United Methodist Church
549 N Queen St
Martinsburg, WV 25404
Debi Corbin
304-886-8594
danicasgma@aol.com

Washington, D.C. Support Groups

Support Group Name  Group Information  Group Contact 
Sibley Group
2nd Thursday at 3pm
Grand Oaks Assisted Living Club Room
5901 MacArthur Blvd. NW
 Marti Bailey
202-660-5680
Mbaile35@jhmi.edu
IONA Parkinson’s Group
Fridays at 11 am
IONA Senior Services
4125 Albermarle St NW 20016
Leon Paparella
202-966-4450
301-884-8171 ext 466
leonpaparella@comcast.net
Georgetown Group 3rd Monday at 2pm
Georgetown University
Pasquerilla Health Center on the 4th Floor
Urology Dept. Conference Room
3800 Reservoir Rd NW 20007
Leon Paparella
202-966-4450
301-884-8171 ext 466
leonpaparella@comcast.net


For more information about the University Physicians Consultation and Referral Service, please call 1-800-492-5538 (patients) or 1-800-373-4111 (physicians).

Average rating:
         
(based on 0 ratings)