Resident Profiles

University of Maryland Orthopaedic Residents 2013/2014

Click here for a list of pictures of our orthopaedic residents.

PGY-1 Interns

Eve Hoffman, MD

Paul Hovis, MD

Sean Meredith, MD

Neil Sardesai, MD

Mark Shasti, MD


Kenneth M. Chin, MD

Matthew W. Christian, MD

Aaron J. Johnson, MD

Jonathan T. Klaucke, MD

Thao Nguyen, MD


Benjamin Y. Chia, MD

Michael G. Hull, MD

David E Jaffe, MD

Ehsan Jazini, MD

Brian Shiu, MD


Cullen Griffith, MD

Jason Grieshober, MD

Paul E. Matuszewski, MD

Jeremiah E. Palmer, MD

Oliver Tannous, MD

PGY-5 Chief Residents

Adam Jester, MD

Sophia Leung, MD

Carissa Meyer, MD

Abimbola Obafemi, MD

Ebrahim Paryavi, MD, MPH

Mark Sando, MD

General Information

For more information about the orthopaedic residency program at the University of Maryland Medical Center, please click on the links below:

For more information about UM Orthopaedics or to make an appointment, call toll-free at 1-877-771-4567 or 410-448-6400, send us an e-mail or complete our secure contact form.

This page was last updated: September 11, 2014

Average rating (0)