GMEC Members

GME Committee (GMEC) has the responsibility for monitoring and advising on all aspects of residency education. Voting membership on the committee includes residents nominated by their peers, appropriate program directors, other members of the faculty, administrative personnel, and the accountable institutional official or his or her designee.

GMEC Member 2014-2015:

Member Association
E. Francois Aldrich, M.D. Program Director, Neurosurgery
Sania Amr, M.D. Program Director, Epidemiology /Preventive Medicine
Allison Andrus Director, Medical Staff
May Blanchard, M.D. Program Director, OB/GYN
Michael Bond, M.D. Program Director, Emergency Medicine
Wengen Chen, M.D. Program Director, Nuclear Medicine
Wendla Citron, M.D. Program Director, Radiation Oncology
Ingrid Connerney, DPh, RN Senior Director,  Quality & Safety
Carolyn Cronin, M.D. Program Director, Neurology/Vascular Neurology
Lisa Davidoff, M.D.
Stefanie Mason MD (alternate)
House Staff, Internal Medicine/Pediatrics
Janaki Deepak, M.D. Medicine Faculty and member of PSQI team of GME
Mark Ehrenreich, M.D. Program Director, Psychiatry
David Eisenman, M.D. Program Director, Otorhinolaryngology
Samuel D. Friedel, M.D. DIO, Maryland General Hospital
Program Director, Ophthalmology
Erin Giudice, M.D. Program Director, Pediatrics
Ronald Goldner, M.D. Associate Program Director, Dermatology
Lindsay Goicochea, M.D. House Staff, Cytopathology
Mangla Gulati, M.D. Assistant Chief Medical Officer
Medicine Faculty – Hospitalist
Medical Director – Clinical Effectiveness, UMMC
Robert Habicht, M.D. Associate Designated Institutional Official and Program Director, Internal Medicine/Pediatrics
Frank Henn, M.D. Program Director, Orthopaedic Surgery
Caron Hong, M.D. Program Director, Anesthesiology
Michael Humsi, M.D. House Staff, Anesthesiology
Michael Jablonover, M.D. Interim Chief Medical Officer
Ehsan Jazini, M.D. House Staff, Orthopaedic Surgery
Stephen Kavic, M.D. Program Director, General Surgery
Adriana Laser, M.D. House Staff, Vascular Surgery
Joseph Liberto, M.D. Associate Chief of Staff/Education and Academic Affairs
Justin Martello, M.D. House Staff, Neurology
Adam Meeks, M.D.
Randall Schultz MD (alternate)
House Staff, Diagnostic Radiology
Adnaan Moin, M.D.
Barrie Branin MD (alternate)
House Staff Association, President
Diagnostic Radiology
Michael Naslund, M.D. Program Director, Urology
Mary Njoku, M.D. Designated Institutional Official and Chair GMEC
Laura Pounds
Maureen Hyson (alternate)
Director, Graduate Medical Education
Naeha Quasba, M.D.
Elizabeth Wiley MD (alternate)
House Staff, Family Medicine
Charles Resnik, M.D. Program Director, Diagnostic Radiology
Alicia Reynolds, JD Maryland Medicine Comprehensive Insurance Program
Yvette Rooks, M.D. Program Director, Family Medicine
Stephen Shaheen, M.D. House Staff, Emergency Medicine
William Twaddell, M.D. Program Director, Pathology
Nathalie Urrunaga, M.D.
Iris Lee MD (alternate)
House Staff, Gastroenterology
Gary Warburton, DDS, MD. Program Director, Oral-Maxillofacial Surgery
Elizabeth Wiley, M.D. House Staff, Family Medicine
Michael E. Winters, M.D. Program Director, EM/IM/CC
Susan Wolfsthal, M.D. Program Director, Internal Medicine
Thelma Wright, M.D., J.D. Program Director, Pain Medicine
Average rating:
(based on 0 ratings)