Vértebra cervical del cuello

Toggle: English / Spanish

Vértebra cervical del cuello

Éstos son los siete huesos del cuello, llamados vértebras cervicales. El primer hueso, que se observa a la derecha de esta fotografía, se llama atlas, y es donde la cabeza se une al cuello. Sobre el segundo hueso, llamado axis, rotan la cabeza y el atlas. Desde el atlas para abajo, estas vértebras se numeran del uno al siete y se conocen como C1, C2, C3, etc.

Version Info

  • Last Reviewed on 08/15/2011
  • Linda J. Vorvick, MD, Medical Director, MEDEX Northwest Division of Physician Assistant Studies, University of Washington, School of Medicine. Also reviewed by David Zieve, MD, MHA, Medical Director, A.D.A.M., Inc.

A.D.A.M., Inc. is accredited by URAC, also known as the American Accreditation HealthCare Commission (www.urac.org). URAC's accreditation program is an independent audit to verify that A.D.A.M. follows rigorous standards of quality and accountability. A.D.A.M. is among the first to achieve this important distinction for online health information and services. Learn more about A.D.A.M.'s editorial policy, editorial process and privacy policy. A.D.A.M. is also a founding member of Hi-Ethics and subscribes to the principles of the Health on the Net Foundation (www.hon.ch)

The information provided herein should not be used during any medical emergency or for the diagnosis or treatment of any medical condition. A licensed medical professional should be consulted for diagnosis and treatment of any and all medical conditions. Call 911 for all medical emergencies. Links to other sites are provided for information only -- they do not constitute endorsements of those other sites. © 1997- 2013 A.D.A.M., Inc. Any duplication or distribution of the information contained herein is strictly prohibited.

This page was last updated: May 7, 2013

Average rating (0)